Peanut Butter and Wikis

Most anyone who knows me is aware that I have a severe peanut allergy. Peanuts, peanut oil, and peanut butter are deadly for me. But that’s OK. It’s not like they are a temptation — I hate peanuts.

Isn’t it ironic, then, that in my search for the ideal personal wiki software I would choose something called PBwiki? The tagline for the company explains the name: “PBwiki makes creating a wiki as easy as making a peanut butter sandwich.” While I’ve never made a peanut butter sandwich, I understand the concept. 🙂

I confess, I haven’t used the software much. Yet. But that’s not the software’s fault. The software itself is a snap to set up. It’s pleasant to look at. And it’s easy to use. My biggest obstacle to using it isn’t with the software at all. It’s with figuring out what to use it for.

The folks behind PBwiki must have anticipated my problem, because they have just created the PBwiki tour. Included in the tour are several ideas for getting started.

Peanut butter sandwiches have never looked so good!
PBwiki logo

Leave a comment